The Hybra UC application uses “read contacts” to load your address book into the app. The purpose of the feature is to e.g. make it easier for users to transfer a call to an address book contact. Your contact database is only accessed locally on your device. No copies are ever made, which means that your private contact database is never transmitted to or stored by Weblink.
The “Write Contacts” permission is used to sync your Hybra UC contacts to your address book. This means that the app will be able to create and delete contacts in your contact database. We can assure you that we will never edit/delete any of your existing contacts, this is only used for creating and deleting (depending if the user wants to sync) the Hybra UC contacts.
This feature is used by the application to sense when an incoming call is being received. This is done to be able to show the “Floating Window” when needed.
Hybra UC uses your device’s internet connection to sync and download content from our servers.
Hybra UC uses this to check if the device has an internet connection available before it attempts to sync/download.
Hybra UC uses this to show the “Floating Window” on incoming calls.
Hybra UC uses the phone's location services for profile scheduling based on position.